The Flatmates

by The Flatmates

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    18 track CD with booklet and rear insert in jewel case.

    Includes full album download with artwork pdf file.

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Flatmates via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 14 days

      £12 GBP or more 

    You own this  


  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Digital release includes 18 tracks plus full artwork as pdf file.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £9 GBP  or more

    You own this


  • T-Shirt/Apparel

    High quality full colour screen print of 'The Flatmates' LP sleeve design, on a black Gildan heavy t-shirt.

    Photograph by Esmeralda Tunichtgut.

    Please note that due to the high cost of screen printing in full colour we are only having a limited run of 100 shirts made. It is unlikely that we will print any more (but you never know!).
    ships out within 7 days

      £20 GBP or more 

    You own this  




released March 14, 2020

The Flatmates:

Lisa Bouvier - Vocals; Backing Vocals; Bass; Guitar
Martin Whitehead - Guitar; Backing Vocals
Mattias Lidehäll - Bass
Rocker - Organ; Synth; Programming; Backing Vocals
Brian Price - Drums

Plus many thanks to our guests:

Katie Gatt - Bass (tracks 3, 6, 8); Backing Vocals (tracks 3, 5)
Wendy Pickles - Backing Vocals (track 5)
Geoff Gorton - Bass (tracks 1, 13)
Becky Baldwin - Bass (track 14)
Harry Furniss - Cornet (tracks 5, 10)
Thomas Aherne - Lead Guitar (tracks 8, 10)
Steph McNicholas - Backing Vocals (track 6)
The Drain On The Balcony - Handclaps (track 17)

All songs written by M. Whitehead ℗ Cherry Red Songs
except tracks 2, 5, & 12 by L. Bouvier ℗ Copyright Control
track 10 by R. Rosehip ℗ Copyright Control
track 17 by Prince Rogers Nelson ℗ Controversy Music
track 18 by David Gedge ℗ Cooking Vinyl Publishing

Recorded at StAR Studios, Bristol, with contributions from Hendon, Battersea, Staines and Karlshamn

Engineered and produced by Rocker

Tracks 2 & 15 originally released on 7” by Archdeacon Of Pop Records

Tracks 17 & 18 originally released on 7” by Astro Girl Records

Tracks 1 & 16 originally released on 7” by Old Bad Habits Records

Track 14 is a different version to the one released on the Potpourri compilation album on Cherry Red / Optic Nerve Records

Front sleeve photo: Esmeralda Tunichtgut, Germany

Back sleeve photo: Martin Whitehead

Inner sleeve photos: Michael Prince, Ian Watson, Jonathan Howell, Paul Krolian, Trev McCabe, Chris Sikish, Dina Dawes, Lisa Bouvier, Martin Whitehead, Rocker

Thanks to all the above, as well as: Verity Longley, Yan Quellien, Simon Barber, Expert Alterations, Maz Hahid, David & Jessica, The Spook School, Flowers, Pete Bee, Paul Tierney, The Wendy Darlings, Jon Mates, Vasilis KLB, Ian Allcock, Marialuisa Fagiani, The Popguns, Jan Cox

CD released by The Subway Organization

Vinyl released by Happy Happy Birthday To Me

all rights reserved

The Flatmates 2020

A collection of our early works available here:


all rights reserved



Local Underground Bristol, UK

Eclectic music label based in Bristol, UK. Specialising in short run limited editions that nevertheless shift very few copies. Local Underground is Rocker's baby, baby.

contact / help

Contact Local Underground

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account